Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Lanier

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Lanier

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (79 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kyle Swonger

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lacy Spivey is an amazing State Farm Agent! She has gone above and beyond multiple times over the years to quickly personalize or correct my policy with zero notice. She literally came through this week while I was in the line at the DMV. We all know the DMV will push you away if you have one error on any paperwork. Lacy made sure I had what I needed within minutes or my multiple panic emails. Mark Lanier’s office needs to keep Lacy around as she is the sole reason I do not shop around for a better priced policy. Thanks Lacy!"

Sergio Ramirez

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have my business insured through State Farm. It has been a real pleasure working with Lacy. She responds very quickly to all my emails and requests for COI (Certificates Of Insurance). They have done such a great job with my business insurance that I am currently in the process of switching my auto insurance with them."

Jill Moyer

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so glad to have State Farm with Mark Lanier! His staff are second to none and Lacy has been exceptionally helpful to me since my accident! I’m really thankful to all of them!"

Anthony Moyer

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and Lacy are fantastic! Very helpful and it’s very comforting to have them on your side when you need help!"

Tim Lambert

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark is a true professional. My experience with Mark and State Farm has been nothing short of exceptional. Give him a try, you won’t be disappointed!"

tigerrays

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience, Lacy was very helpful in getting my insurance transferred to Statefarm"

Anna Koch

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used State Farm for years, when we moved to Florida, we were so glad to find Mark Lanier’s office. His team has been nothing but the best. They are very friendly, responsive, efficient, and will make sure to solve any of your issues or answer any questions very quickly. Your search is over if you want the very best!"

Jodie Stover

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lacy is friendly, helpful and speedy each and every time I contact her. Choosing/switching insurance isn’t on the top of anyone’s “fun things to do” list, but she made it painless."

John Westerman

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I met with Rosemary Hano to discuss auto, home and umbrella insurance. She reviewed everything and applied every discount and break to which we were entitled, even saying that we did not need the high level of auto insurance we had chosen since we were buying an umbrella policy. She was great to work with and covered everything well. After everything was completed our annual premium for all three policies was $573 less than our current insurance policy, even though our current policy did not include the umbrella policy. We were very happy with the entire process, especially the rates and being able to add the umbrella policy. The price for the umbrella was too expensive to add to our former insurance policy."

David Johnson

February 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good rates"

Ian Smith

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to the area recently as an existing State Farm customer. Lacy reached out to help me get my services transferred from Maryland to Florida. I explained to Lacy that I already had gone with another insurance company for my homeowners based on the recommendation of my financier and the fact that another local State Farm broker issued a higher quote at the time. The other State Farm broker didn't bother to compare coverage or explain why the premium was higher. I assumed it was apples to apples. Lacy took the time to review my current coverage (with the other insurance company) and quoted me a better policy which covered all of my concerns. She took the time to explain each coverage limit and help my customize my coverage's to better suite my needs. Full disclosure, I can be a difficult customer (headstrong) and I had my mind set on staying with the other company. Lacy was patient, professional and understanding of my needs. Her level of commitment to my insurance needs directly contributed to us switching back over to State Farm for our Homeowners Insurance. To be quite honest, her due diligence reviewing our policy probably saved our keisters down the road. Our "cheaper" policy with the other company was riddled with holes in coverage. It also helps when your insurance company's slogan is "like a good neighbor, State Farm is there" and they're actually a member of the community. they're not just some "800" number you call and talk to. They live in the neighborhood too, some even born and raised. I hope I never need them, but I'm glad they've got my back if I ever do!"

Emily Rinehart

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mark was so friendly and helpful! Definitely see him if you want to save money on your car insurance!"

Terry Snyder

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joshua with State Farm is wonderful! He is very kind and helpful in answering all of my questions. Takes the time to explain why I need certain coverage. Highly recommend!"

Draft Winner

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joshua Kellar was so helpful and thorough! Definitely recommend to anyone needing great service at affordable prices!"

Jordan Boswell

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was looking to change car insurance companies and ended up moving car and rental insurance. Joshua was informative and entertaining and made the process very easy. If your looking for a change in insurance companies, Mark Lanier State Farm is a very friendly and smart choice. They had cheaper rates and better options."

Jose Roman

July 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency, and great agents. Jason help me every step of the way explaining everything to make it as clear as possible. Not to mention thT I saved a a lot of money. Thanks again to Jason. Highly recommen this team."

mocha bliss

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Mark Lanier office providing excellent rates and customer service for home and auto, Rosemary was very professional and knowledgable, if you are looking for insurance I would highly recommend you give them a call."

Marcus Hatley

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Called and spoke with Josh at Mark Lanier State Farm. Josh was incredibly responsive and professional. Everything was completed in a timely manner and took care of all my needs. Highly recommend, will be forwarding friends to Work with Josh."

Erin Horan

June 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"After being rear-ended earlier this year I called State Farm and filed the claim, I was told I would get reimbursed but after I paid the deductible and repaired the car I was told by the local office that I would not be reimbursed because the person at fault was not insured. Now, they notified us they are dropping comprehensive coverage because I replaced the windshield for the 2nd time in 3 years. What are we paying for monthly?"

David S

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We walked in and Josh helped us easily switch. We look forward to the long relationship with State farm."

OtsutsukiMadara

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have auto insurance with them. Was interested in getting life insurance through them. The agent walked me through the application and explained the policy and my expected costs. It was a good experience."

Keith Rollins

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I looked at about 5 or 6 different insurance companies for our homeowners insurance. We had auto insurance with a certain little lizard (lol) so all we were looking for was homeowners insurance. We had received quotes from $4000-$5000!!! From insurance companies that weren’t half as good as State Farm. Homeowners insurance rates are ridiculous in Florida. When Rosemary gave us our quote AND bundled our auto insurance with it, it was at least $1000 cheaper than any other insurance rates we had found, and that was our bundled rate compared to everyone else’s rate just for homeowners! Rosemary was the most friendly and helpful of all the agents we had spoken with; polite, attentive and funny. I would recommend her and Mark Lanier insurance to anyone, and I have. It is absolutely unbelievable how awesome the experience was for us"

Deirdre Brockett

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"We worked with Joshua in the office for home and auto. He was fantastic and answered all our questions! Go see him!"

Marissa Sanders

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a great agency! Professional staff that is knowledgeable, caring and genuine. They are looking out for YOU and your best interest- not theirs- very refreshing in this climate. I loved that they were able to answer my questions in detail and showed me where I could save more! You’d never know that they offer life insurance as well as other types of financial planning products! Great one stop shop for all my needs in insurance."

Ruthann Pannebaker

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"We can not thank Mark Lanier enough for the excellent guidance he provided us in regards to our auto insurance. Mark made our experience quick and easy with his in-depth knowledge and true concern and care for his costumers. Oh, not to mention we saved money on a policy that offered much more coverage than we had before. We strongly recommend Mark Lanier and his team."